U.S. Orders $75+SHIP FREE
info@socialskateboarding.com Track Order Wish List

Globe Reviews


Globe is a well established brand and thus Globe has collected a pleathora or reviews on this brand. Read below all of our Globe reviews on many Globe products, every Globe review links back to it's product page so you can find details on those Globe products. If you find a Globe review that was helpful please tell us. If you don't find a review on a Globe product you are looking for you can try our instant chat and ask the community if anyone has any information on Globe products.


Shop Globe


Globe Product Reviews
info click

nicoboss
Globe 24 Bantam Mash Up Complete Navy/Wht/Clr
"Fun and Cheap"
9/17/2012

itd fun and good for tricks but i would further recommend a penny
Was this review helpful? Was Helpful (2) Yes  Wasn't Helpful (0) No
info click

kinghenrythe4th
Globe Kaguya#2Bamboo(W/Top Graphic) Deck 43.125
"sturdy ride"
8/9/2011

The board is made of 8 layers, top and bottom bamboo, and the center layers are Chinese maple. There is a bit of flex is in this deck, however the maple stiffens the board out. This is not necessarily a bad thing, it all depends on what you're going for. The woman on the design is Kaguya-Hime, derived from a Japanese fairy tale in which she is found in a bamboo chute as a baby. Later she grows
Was this review helpful? Was Helpful (2) Yes  Wasn't Helpful (0) No
info click

MatthewGlenHill
Globe Townend Sultans Of Surf(Ltd) Complete-8.5X36
"Good Cruiser"
11/10/2013

This board is a lot more fun than I thought it would be. It makes for a great cruising board, since it has TKP trucks it's stays low to the ground but the slant trucks are still good for some carving. Overall it's a fun board if your looking for something to cruise on.
Was this review helpful? Was Helpful (1) Yes  Wasn't Helpful (0) No
info click

MwheelerIII
Globe Blazer 26 Complete-8X26 Green
"Amazing Board!"
5/2/2013

This was the first cruiser I've ever owned and it's a wonderful board! It's perfect if you're interested in trying out a long board/cruiser. I defiantly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? Was Helpful (1) Yes  Wasn't Helpful (0) No
info click

trevorknapp1
Globe Pinner Deck 41 Grn/Wht
"Basic Board"
4/29/2013

A good board for a beginner, just not a whole lot of room for progression..
Was this review helpful? Was Helpful (1) Yes  Wasn't Helpful (0) No
info click

jcroos11
Globe Tunnel Vision Complete 38
"cool"
10/13/2011

looks good as
Was this review helpful? Was Helpful (1) Yes  Wasn't Helpful (0) No
info click

markc
Globe Pin City Complete -30 Natural Bamboo
"Globe Pin City 30" Cruiser"
6/25/2011

Globe puts out great quality skateboards at affordable prices.I love mine.Wheels superfast,grippy,roll over rocks,sticks,etc.Trucks turn on a dime.And deck is Bamboo for all you Tree Huggers like me out there!Ride guilt free on a superb Cruiser Complete from Globe..the Pin City 30".
Was this review helpful? Was Helpful (1) Yes  Wasn't Helpful (0) No
info click

Hanbo
Globe 24 Bantam Clear Complete Red/Raw/Amber
"Good Mini Skateboard"
1/23/2016

This board is little bigger than Penny 22 board, and just little bigger. It was better size for me, since it is more stable. The clear color is nice too. It just gives you another choice beside the Penny board when shopping for a mini board.
Was this review helpful? Was Helpful (0) Yes  Wasn't Helpful (0) No
info click

ThatBoyIzzy
Globe G1 Full On Complete-8.25 Blk/Pakalolo
"Great Skateboard"
1/24/2015

Would Recommend This Skateboard
Was this review helpful? Was Helpful (0) Yes  Wasn't Helpful (0) No
info click

tlhaeb17
Globe 23 Bantam St Complete Sun/Blk/Red
"Globe bantam"
8/6/2014

Overall you can save money and still have a great plastic cruiser by choosing a Globe Bantam over a Penny.
Was this review helpful? Was Helpful (0) Yes  Wasn't Helpful (0) No
info click

dumdum_chi
Globe Catalina Complete -9.5X43
"Cruise"
4/3/2014

Good complete just to cruise
Was this review helpful? Was Helpful (0) Yes  Wasn't Helpful (0) No
info click

mguarnieri1155
Globe Halladay Beanie
"Great"
1/15/2014

Love this beanie! One of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? Was Helpful (0) Yes  Wasn't Helpful (0) No
info click

MatthewGlenHill
Globe Del Rey Cruiser Deck -8.5X36
"Fun Cruiser for All"
11/10/2013

First of be careful about wheelbite on this one, as there are no wheel wells. I didn't really have problems I just used a set of side set wheels to get the wheels a little further out from the rails of the board. With that said this board makes for a great cruiser deck. With the proper setup it can be lots of fun. The kicktail is very functional and useful.
Was this review helpful? Was Helpful (0) Yes  Wasn't Helpful (0) No
info click

MatthewGlenHill
Globe Peter Townend Sultans Complete-8.5X36
"Good Cruiser"
11/10/2013

This board is a lot more fun than I thought it would be. It makes for a great cruising board, since it has TKP trucks it's stays low to the ground but the slant trucks are still good for some carving. Overall it's a fun board if your looking for something to cruise on.
Was this review helpful? Was Helpful (0) Yes  Wasn't Helpful (0) No
info click

JoshSantana
Globe 24 Bantam Mash Up Complete Blk/Raw/Yel
"Best cruiser ever!"
2/2/2013

Amazing board buy it!
Was this review helpful? Was Helpful (1) Yes  Wasn't Helpful (1) No
info click

JayAdams
Globe 24 Bantam Mash Up Complete Navy/Wht/Clr
"Great board!!"
10/18/2012

read pros and cons
Was this review helpful? Was Helpful (0) Yes  Wasn't Helpful (0) No
info click

Malfrid
Globe 24 Bantam Dip Stick Complete Glow/Lime
"Awesome Board"
9/17/2012

I have a great time cruising around on this little board, and the glow in the dark part is awesome.
Was this review helpful? Was Helpful (0) Yes  Wasn't Helpful (0) No
info click

luluve
Globe Steam Roller 69Mm Clr/Blk/Red
"durometer !!"
8/27/2012

I think that they ride weel and there very "soft". no bumpy ride AT all !
Was this review helpful? Was Helpful (0) Yes  Wasn't Helpful (0) No
info click

luluve
Globe Bantam Icon 62Mm Clr.Kelly Green
"nice"
8/27/2012

globe wheels are good, sertainly for beginners, plus they're very squishy wich makes it a less bumpy ride, fit'well with my madrid leaves II deck
Was this review helpful? Was Helpful (0) Yes  Wasn't Helpful (0) No
info click

luluve
Globe Skate Tailpad - Cobalt
"soft !"
8/25/2012

nice effect on my longboard, very soft !
Was this review helpful? Was Helpful (0) Yes  Wasn't Helpful (0) No
info click

luluve
Globe Swallow Wedge Complete-9.25X30 Clear Wheat
"little but cool"
8/25/2012

it's little and cool but i personaly think it's a little bit to little... but nice anyway
Was this review helpful? Was Helpful (0) Yes  Wasn't Helpful (0) No
info click

Divinedefiance
Globe Striper Deck 43 Foam Top
"Coolio"
5/6/2012

globe boards are pretty decent i kinda want this one, I like that it's durable but I kinda like more flex in my boards
Was this review helpful? Was Helpful (0) Yes  Wasn't Helpful (0) No
info click

Divinedefiance
Globe Tramp Deck -8.12X33
"Me gusta"
5/6/2012

I liked riding this board it was nice and smooth, it had a nice carve and decend downhill speed but I mainly liked the durability
Was this review helpful? Was Helpful (0) Yes  Wasn't Helpful (0) No
info click

AndyEscolastico
Globe Blazer 26 Complete-8X26 Yellow
"Great Cruiser!"
7/3/2013

This board is great for getting from point A to point B. Its fun and easy to ride if you've skated before, and it shouldn't be too difficult for beginners. I mainly use to get around campus.
Was this review helpful? Was Helpful (0) Yes  Wasn't Helpful (1) No
info click

epicspeed
Globe Prowler Deck -38
"Looks boss"
9/18/2012

Its really good and the size and shape are great. Love it!
Was this review helpful? Was Helpful (0) Yes  Wasn't Helpful (1) No
info click

luluve
Globe Prowler Deck -38
"simple but nice"
8/25/2012

it's a good board for beginners and it's simple
Was this review helpful? Was Helpful (0) Yes  Wasn't Helpful (1) No
info click

luluve
Globe Bantam Icon 62Mm Clr.Lt.Blue
"nice for cruising"
8/24/2012

these wheels are intented for cruising and i bought them without thinking about it because I just started to learn how to slide and these are very grippy, so fantastic for cruising, pretty difficult for sliding !
Was this review helpful? Was Helpful (0) Yes  Wasn't Helpful (1) No
info click

luluve
Globe Steam Roller 65Mm Amber
"smooth"
8/24/2012

ride smooth and easely
Was this review helpful? Was Helpful (0) Yes  Wasn't Helpful (1) No
info click

jamienunley5
Globe 24 Bantam Retro Ripper Complete Mint/Raw/Grey
"just bought..."
3/22/2012

i hope its goood! i have a good feeling but u never know :D
Was this review helpful? Was Helpful (0) Yes  Wasn't Helpful (1) No
info click

liamkay
Globe Foam Track Grip - Tracer Stripe Blk/Grn
"grippy"
1/7/2012

Gets the job done with a neat design. Cool.
Was this review helpful? Was Helpful (0) Yes  Wasn't Helpful (1) No
info click

Ncefole35
Globe Foam Track Grip - Simple Logo Orange
"One Of The Best Grip-Tapes I've Ever Owned"
12/30/2011

Globe is a leading provider of premium griptape. They use a long lasting glue that outdoes all the others. Some might say it has the perfect grit, texture and smooth cutting.
Was this review helpful? Was Helpful (0) Yes  Wasn't Helpful (1) No
info click

Malfrid
Globe Cavalier Complete -27.5
"Good Board"
9/17/2012

Great beginner board, small enough to carry around, big enough to be easy to ride
Was this review helpful? Was Helpful (-1) Yes  Wasn't Helpful (2) No